President's Council: Robert Morris University President's Council | Robert Morris University

Support RMU


When you believe in something strongly, you can't help but want to be a part of it in some way. The members of the President's Council feel this way about Robert Morris University, and they set a valuable example for others to share in this vision.

The President's Council consists of members of the RMU family who have made a gift of $1,000 or more to the university during the previous fiscal year. Gifts are directed to virtually every area within the university—academic programs, educational resources, faculty development, capital projects, student research grants, scholarship support, and endowment growth. For just a little over $83 dollars a month, President's Council members know that they are part of something that changes the lives of our students and has a ripple effect on the region as a whole.

Benefits of Membership

As a member of RMU's President's Council, in addition to providing a quality education to our students, you're also part of an exclusive club with many worthwhile benefits. Each December, the annual President’s Council Dinner  honors that year's contributors, as well as students and alumni who have shown exemplary service to the university. 

131202RMU-Presidents-Council-Dinner-2013-093 During the dinner, RMU's Heritage Award is presented to an alum for distinguished service and accomplishment in any field of human endeavor that brings honor to the recipient and the university. The Rising Star Award is presented to a graduating senior who demonstrates academic success, individuality, determination, passion, and potential in his or her field of study.

Other benefits include:

  • CEO Lecture Series
  • International and national trips
  • Special events at President Dell'Omo's residence
  • Being listed on the RMU Honor Roll of Donors
  • RMU/Manchester Craftsmen's Guild Summer Jazz series

Annual giving has the greatest impact on our students and our campus. When you choose to give annually at the President's Council level, you’re making an investment in the future prosperity and growth of our region, which, in turn, has a positive impact on the community at large.

You're changing someone’s life is by giving them the gift of opportunity.

For information on how you can join the President's Council, please contact Jennifer C. Young, director of Annual Giving, at or (412) 397-5452 or give now online.

Ways You Can Support RMU

President's Council Fiscal Year 2014-15  (as of September 16, 2014 ):   If your name is missing from this list, please let us know so we can correct the error immediately. Contact Jennifer C. Young, director of Annual Giving, at  or (412) 397-5452.  Please note that RMU's fiscal year is June 1 to May 31.

Joe Angelelli

Richard E. '83 & Lynn K. '83 Archer

Leonard A. Asimow

Louis D. Astorino Sr.

Leroy M. Ball M'97

John & Mary Banaszak

Janice G. Barone M'84

William R. Beaver 

Wendy & Wayne Beckemeyer

Ross Bianco

Chuck & Jill Brodbeck

John E. Brown '75

Jay & Anita Carson

Renee T. Cavalovitch '01

Thomas C. Celli

Carrie L. Coghill '08

Craig S. Coleman

William G. & Judith A. Coll

Beth Corbelli Ryan

Joseph F. D'Andrea

Gregory & Polly Dell'Omo M'12

Michael DiLauro

Nadine C. & Edward Englert

Carl E. '83 & Diana M. '83 Erhart

Pete & Theresa Faix

Kyle Fisher & Molly Fisher Morabito

David Fitzsimmons

Stephen & Jennifer L. Foreman M'08

Welling W. '63 M'05 & Marise Fruehauf

Martin P. & Maria Galosi

Ken Gargaro

Kate Gatto

Shawn Gatto

Michael Geiger

Lynn George & Robert Schriner

Norman '67 & Patricia Gottschalk

Jacquelyn Grillon

Jeffrey K. & Gerry Guiler

Kimberley & Theodore Hammer

Richard J. '78 & Scheryl C. Harshman

Ruth L. Hayman

Eric T. '99 M'06 & Stephanie '98 Hendershot

Susan Hilliard

Valerie M. & Matthew Howard 

Sue A. & David L. Jamison

Maria & Alex Kalevitch

Judith A. Kaufmann

Linda J. Kavanaugh

Thomas W. M'88 & Pamela Keeler

Dan & Mary Lou Kiener

Timothy & Christy Kirsch

Frederick G. Kohun

Gregory J. Krivacek '76

Beatrice A. Kunka

Thomas Landau

Patrick & Joyce Litzinger 

Camille Lordo


David R. Majka & Constance L. Eads

David J. & Nancy S. Malone

Diana Marshall

Brian Mathews

McCarl's Services, Inc.

Robert W. McCutcheon '91

Barbara & William McNees

Melissa M'01 & Michael Micco

John & Julianne M'02 Michalenko

Joe Miller

Frank A. '72 & Gayle M. Molinero

Joseph W. '70 & Judith Nocito

Morgan K. '82 & Kathleen M. '81 O'Brien

Kolia & Susan O'Connor

Paul & Peggy Outon

Frank & Janine Pantely

Gloria J. Peplow '93

Jonathon M'11 & Maggi Potts

Robert G. Radermacher '80

Diana L. '85 M'00 D'06 & William F. Repack

Jerry J. Ritzert '93

Anthony G. Robins

Christine M. M'00 & Jeffrey Rohde

Perry F. & Teri Roofner

Daniel R. & Pamela A. '83 Rota

Clifford & Diane Rowe

Denis P. Rudd

Derek Schooley

Gregory Krivacek & Carol Scicutella

George W. & Beverly '87 Semich

Constance P. Serapiglia '99 M'01 D'05

Donald K. M'88 & Janet Smith

Gary A. Sokulski '79

Gregory R. & Janet O. Spencer

David P. Synowka

Janene L. Szpak M'11 D'11

Darcy P. Tannehill

Susan N. Van Cleve D'09

James Vincent

William Wentling

Adam R. Werkmeister '07

Ellen G. & Thomas Wieckowski

Cynthia A. Miller Williams '96

David & Barbara Wood

Jennifer & David Young

Sidney & Ellen B. Zonn

President's Council Fiscal Year 2010-11 (as of May 31, 2011)