President's Council: Robert Morris University President's Council | Robert Morris University

Support RMU


When you believe in something strongly, you can't help but want to be a part of it in some way. The members of the President's Council feel this way about Robert Morris University, and they set a valuable example for others to share in this vision.

The President's Council consists of members of the RMU family who have made a gift of $1,000 or more to the university during the previous fiscal year. Gifts are directed to virtually every area within the university—academic programs, educational resources, faculty development, capital projects, student research grants, scholarship support, and endowment growth. For just a little over $83 dollars a month, President's Council members know that they are part of something that changes the lives of our students and has a ripple effect on the region as a whole.

Benefits of Membership

As a member of RMU's President's Council, in addition to providing a quality education to our students, you're also part of an exclusive club with many worthwhile benefits. Each December, the annual President’s Council Dinner  honors that year's contributors, as well as students and alumni who have shown exemplary service to the university. 

RMU PC Dinner During the dinner, RMU's Heritage Award is presented to an alum for distinguished service and accomplishment in any field of human endeavor that brings honor to the recipient and the university. The Rising Star Award is presented to a graduating senior who demonstrates academic success, individuality, determination, passion, and potential in his or her field of study.

Other benefits include:

  • CEO Lecture Series
  • International and national trips
  • Special events at President Dell'Omo's residence
  • Being listed on the RMU Honor Roll of Donors
  • RMU/Manchester Craftsmen's Guild Summer Jazz series

Annual giving has the greatest impact on our students and our campus. When you choose to give annually at the President's Council level, you’re making an investment in the future prosperity and growth of our region, which, in turn, has a positive impact on the community at large.

You're changing someone’s life is by giving them the gift of opportunity.

For information on how you can join the President's Council, please contact Jennifer C. Young, director of Annual Giving, at or (412) 397-5452 or give now online.

Ways You Can Support RMU

President's Council Fiscal Year 2015-16  (as of November 9, 2015 ):   If your name is missing from this list, please let us know so we can correct the error immediately. Contact Jennifer C. Young, director of Annual Giving, at  or (412) 397-5452.  Please note that RMU's fiscal year is June 1 to May 31.

Joe Angelelli
Leonard A. Asimow
J. Michael Baker '91
Leroy M. Ball M'97
John & Mary Banaszak
Richard A. Barcelona '71
Janice G. Barone M'84
ReShelle L. Barrett '91 
William R. Beaver
Wendy & Wayne Beckemeyer
Ross Bianco
Brittany L. Breeze '04
John E. '75 & Ruth Brown
Lois D. Bryan M'00 D'06
Sal Buscaglia
Jay & Anita Carson
James E. Cashman
Pamela Campbell
Renee T. Cavalovitch '01
Gary R. '74 & Jo Ann '73 Claus
Carrie L. Coghill '08
Michele T. Cole
Craig S. Coleman
Judith & William Coll
Beth Corbelli Ryan
Daria Crawley
Steven W. Cummings '81 M'94
Deborah M'86 & Paul Cunningham* 
Joseph S. D'Amico '86
Gregory & Polly Dell'Omo M'12 
Deborah A. Desjardins & Michael Gunzenhauser
Rebecca M. '99 M'02 & Timothy J. '06 Diana
Terry Engel
Nadine C. & Edward Englert
Carl E. '83 & Diana M. '83 Erhart
Kyle Fisher & Molly Fisher Morabito
David Fitzsimmons
Frank R. Flanegin
Stephen & Jennifer Foreman
Joe Gallo
Martin P. & Maria Galosi
Ken Gargaro
Shawn Gatto
Harvey N. & Wendy Gillis
Norman '67 & Patricia Gottschalk
Tammy Gowers
Michael Geiger
Dawn M. '95 & George M. '94 Geregach
Jackie & George Grillon
Jeffery K. & Gerry L. Guiler
Kimberley & Theodore Hammer
Phillip J. Harold
Robb Harris
Richard J. '78 & Scheryl C. Harshman
Ruth L. Haynam
Gregory & Susan Hellier
Eric T. '99 M'06 & Stephanie '98 Hendershot
Charles I. & Nancy J. Homan
Christine Holtz
Valerie M. & Matthew Howard
Derya A. & Gary J. Jacobs
Sue A. & David L. Jamison
David L. & Sue A. Jamison
Joan M. Jandrasits '74
Maria & Alex Kalevitch
Ersem Karadag
Suzan E. Kardong-Edgren
Jon Kasunic
Judith A. Kaufmann
Linda J. Kavanaugh
Thomas W. M'88 & Pamela Keeler
Dan & Mary Lou Kiener
Timothy & Christy Kirsch
Joseph & Annie Kleynjans
Frederick & Christine Kohun
Beatrice & Scott Kunka
David J.'79 M'86 & Annamarie Lancia
Lauren M. Lancia '09
Thomas Landau
Margaret Larkins-Pettigrew 
AnnMarie M. LeBlanc
Charles Lenzner

(*) Deceased
Gwen Lewis
Jeff & Joanna Listwak
Kevin G. Lloyd '84
Lisa Jepsen-Lozano
Douglas '74 & Carol M'88 MacPhail
Dawn Maida
David R. Majka & Constance L. Eads
Dean R. Manna
L. Thomas M'80 & Judith Breedlove M'87 Marchlen
Samuel J. Mastovich '95 M'98
Brian Mathews
McCarl's Services, Inc.
Melissa M'01 & Michael Micco
John & Julianne M'02 Michalenko
Joe Miller
Frank A.'72 & Gayle M. Molinero
Timothy & Carrie Moore
Dean & Andrea Mosites
Ryan Nemes
William R. Newlin
Joseph W. '70 & Judith Nocito
Kathleen M. '81 & Morgan K. '82 O'Brien
Kolia & Susan O'Connor
Paul & Peggy Outon
Frank & Janine Pantely
Cindy W. Pastin '97
Mary Ann Paullet
Karen L. Paullet '02 M'05 D'09
Patricia Paullet
Mark S. '82 & Debra Pallone
Norbert K. Pietrzak
Jonathan M'11 & Maggi Potts
Jarrod Prugar '13
Yasmin Purohit
Robert G. Radermacher '80
William J. Recker '76
Bonnie C. Reed '66
Sheldon Reynolds '14
Jerry J. Ritzert '93
Anthony G. Robins
Perry F. & Teri Roofner
Daniel R. & Mrs. Pamela A. '83 Rota
Clifford & Diane Rowe
Denis P. Rudd
Jennifer L. Salvador '04
Derek Schooley
Norman V. Schnurr
Gregory Krivacek '76 & Carol Scicutella
Mark Seeton
Justin R. Sell '10
George W. & Beverly '87 Semich
Constance P. Serapiglia '99 M'01 D'05
Marcia K. '77 & Mark M. Sherwin
Christopher J. Shovlin
William Skelley
Gary A. Sokulski '79
Cassandra M. Stein '12
Rick & Diane Stein
Nanette M. '81 & William M. Stevens
Daniel E. Suhoski '04 M'08
Adam P. '03 M'05 & Courtney A. '04 M'08 Sullivan
Louis B. Swartz
Thomas Sweeney
David P. Synowka
Janene L. Szpak M'11 D'11
Andrew & Brooke Toole
Lawrence A. & Joan Tomei
Darcy B. Tannehill
Susan N. Van Cleve D'09
James Vincent
Dale H.'81 & Elaine A.'96 Venables
Jeff Walewski
William Wentling
Adam R. Werkmeister '07
James D. White
Ellen G. & Thomas Wieckowski
John Wilhelm
Cynthia A. Miller Williams '96
David & Barbara Wood
Adam G. Yofan
Jennifer & David Young
Sidney & Ellen B. Zonn
Mark M. Zukowski