President's Council: Robert Morris University President's Council | Robert Morris University

Support RMU


When you believe in something strongly, you can't help but want to be a part of it in some way. The members of the President's Council feel this way about Robert Morris University, and they set a valuable example for others to share in this vision.

The President's Council consists of members of the RMU family who have made a gift of $1,000 or more to the university during the previous fiscal year. Gifts are directed to virtually every area within the university—academic programs, educational resources, faculty development, capital projects, student research grants, scholarship support, and endowment growth. For just a little over $83 dollars a month, President's Council members know that they are part of something that changes the lives of our students and has a ripple effect on the region as a whole.

Benefits of Membership

As a member of RMU's President's Council, in addition to providing a quality education to our students, you're also part of an exclusive club with many worthwhile benefits. Each December, the annual President’s Council Dinner  honors that year's contributors, as well as students and alumni who have shown exemplary service to the university. 

RMU PC Dinner During the dinner, RMU's Heritage Award is presented to an alum for distinguished service and accomplishment in any field of human endeavor that brings honor to the recipient and the university. The Rising Star Award is presented to a graduating senior who demonstrates academic success, individuality, determination, passion, and potential in his or her field of study.

Other benefits include:

  • CEO Lecture Series
  • International and national trips
  • Special events at President Dell'Omo's residence
  • Being listed on the RMU Honor Roll of Donors
  • RMU/Manchester Craftsmen's Guild Summer Jazz series

Annual giving has the greatest impact on our students and our campus. When you choose to give annually at the President's Council level, you’re making an investment in the future prosperity and growth of our region, which, in turn, has a positive impact on the community at large.

You're changing someone’s life is by giving them the gift of opportunity.

For information on how you can join the President's Council, please contact Jennifer C. Young, director of Annual Giving, at or (412) 397-5452 or give now online.

Ways You Can Support RMU

President's Council Fiscal Year 2015-16  (as of September 18, 2015 ):   If your name is missing from this list, please let us know so we can correct the error immediately. Contact Jennifer C. Young, director of Annual Giving, at  or (412) 397-5452.  Please note that RMU's fiscal year is June 1 to May 31.

Joe Angelelli
Leonard A. Asimow.
J. Michael Baker '91
Leroy M. Ball 
John & Mary Banaszak
Richard A. Barcelona '71
Janice G. Barone 
William R. Beaver
Wendy & Wayne Beckemeyer
Ross Bianco
Brittany L. Breeze '04
Lois D. Bryan 
Sal Buscaglia
Jay & Anita Carson
James E. Cashman
Renee T. Cavalovitch '01
Gary R. '74 & Jo Ann '73 Claus
Carrie L. Coghill '08
Michele T. Cole
Craig S. Coleman
Judith & William Coll
Beth Corbelli Ryan
Daria Crawley
Steven W. Cummings '81 
Deborah & Paul Cunningham
Joseph S. D'Amico '86
Deborah A. Desjardins & Michael Gunzenhauser
Rebecca M. '99 & Timothy J. '06 Diana
Nadine C. & Edward Englert
Carl E. '83 & Diana M. '83 Erhart
Pete & Theresa Faix
Kyle Fisher & Molly Fisher Morabito
David Fitzsimmons
Frank R. Flanegin
Stephen & Jennifer Foreman
Joe Gallo
Martin P. & Maria Galosi
Ken Gargaro
Shawn Gatto
Norman '67 & Patricia Gottschalk
Tammy Gowers
Jackie & George Grillon
Jeffery K. & Gerry L. Guiler
Kimberley & Theodore Hammer
Phillip J. Harold
Robb Harris
Richard J. '78 & Scheryl C. Harshman
Ruth L. Haynam
Eric T. '99 & Stephanie '98 Hendershot
Christine Holtz
Valerie M. & Matthew Howard
Sue A. & David L. Jamison
David L. & Sue A. Jamison
Maria & Alex Kalevitch
Ersem Karadag
Suzan E. Kardong-Edgren
Jon Kasunic
Judith A. Kaufmann
Linda J. Kavanaugh
Thomas W. & Pamela Keeler
Dan & Mary Lou Kiener
Timothy & Christy Kirsch
Joseph & Annie Kleynjans



Frederick & Christine Kohun
Beatrice & Scott Kunka
Thomas Landau
Margaret Larkins-Pettigrew 
AnnMarie M. LeBlanc
Charles Lenzner
Gwen Lewis
Kevin G. Lloyd '84
David R. Majka & Constance L. Eads
L. Thomas & Judith Breedlove Marchlen
Samuel J. Mastovich '95
McCarl's Services, Inc.
Melissa & Michael Micco
John & Julianne Michalenko
Joe Miller
Dean & Andrea Mosites
Ryan Nemes
William R. Newlin
Joseph W. '70 & Judith Nocito
Kathleen M. '81 & Morgan K. '82 O'Brien
Paul & Peggy Outon
Frank & Janine Pantely
Cindy W. Pastin '97
Mary Ann Paullet
Karen L. Paullet 
Patricia Paullet
Norbert K. Pietrzak
Jonathan & Maggi Potts
Robert G. Radermacher '80
Jerry J. Ritzert '93
Anthony G. Robins
Perry F. & Teri Roofner
Daniel R. & Mrs. Pamela A. '83 Rota
Clifford & Diane Rowe
Denis P. Rudd
Derek Schooley
Gregory Krivacek '76 & Carol Scicutella
Mark Seeton
Justin R. Sell '10
George W. & Beverly '87 Semich
Constance P. Serapiglia '99 
Marcia K. '77 & Mark M. Sherwin
William Skelley
Gary A. Sokulski '79
Daniel E. Suhoski '04
Adam P. '03 & Courtney A. '04 Sullivan
Louis B. Swartz
Thomas Sweeney
David P. Synowka
Janene L. Szpak 
Darcy B. Tannehill
Susan N. Van Cleve D'09
James Vincent
Jeff Walewski
William Wentling
Adam R. Werkmeister '07
James D. White
Ellen G. & Thomas Wieckowski
John Wilhelm
Cynthia A. Miller Williams '96
David & Barbara Wood
Jennifer & David Young
Sidney & Ellen B. Zonn